Here We Go….

After starting and starting again, here we are…starting again.  Another blog.  But this time, a real one.  This time, I’m not pigeon-holing myself, as though I have one interest, and it’s enough to regale you with brilliant words day in and day out.  This time I’m diversifying.

So what can you expect, Savvy, Busy Reader?  You can expect to see me on the page, and all the parts that make up me, which, I think, will be interesting to you.  I’ve learned a thing or two in thirty-nine years.  Maybe you already know most of it.  Maybe you don’t.  I guess we’ll find out.

Specifically, tune in to see what Brooke is babbling about, and you are likely to encounter any and all of the following subjects:  food, God (the Judeo-Christian evangelical one), parenting, Disney, fitness, goals, and more food.  Oh, and thoughts here and there on my aspiring to be a homeschooler.  If any of this sounds interesting, please, stick around, and invite a few friends to the party.  I want to teach here, but I also want to learn, and build community.  In other words, I want to do good work here.  And I know I’m not brilliant enough to do it alone.

Welcome.  And thanks for being here.  Let me know what you think.

3 thoughts on “Here We Go….

  1. Exciting to see/read your new adventure! Amazingly all your topics are top on my list of interests!!! Feel free to add any book reviews to the list too 🙂 Would love to connect with you on homeschooling and Disney fun (we finally got passes again!)

Leave a Reply

